AMMY ARMY HEADQUARTERS
Welcome back
AMMY ARMY HEADQUARTERS
Welcome back
AMMY ARMY HEADQUARTERS
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

LEAVE NO ENTHUSIAST BEHIND!!!!!

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

New Member from AZ

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Oak Meadow Arabians
CORPORAL
CORPORAL
Oak Meadow Arabians

Female
Number of posts : 20
Registration date : 2009-11-03

New Member from AZ Empty
PostSubject: New Member from AZ   New Member from AZ EmptyWed Nov 04, 2009 12:50 am

Hello, my name is Michelle and I live in Prescott, AZ which is about 100 miles north of Scottsdale. I was born in Phoenix and showed halter at the Scottsdale Horse Show in the early 70's when I was 11 years old. I worked as a pony rider and groom at such racetracks as Turf Paradise, Prescott Downs, Fresno, and Penn National. Then in 2005, I purchased two mares, one purebred polish mare by MS Ellusion and a pinto mare by NV Beau Bey. After that, I was hooked again and we now own 17 horses, and 8 of those we have bred and raised?

We were blessed with five new fillies this year! I plan on showing five to six horses at Scottsdale in February. Three are Scottsdale Signature Auction Fillies, two of which we plan on showing in halter, the other filly is an English prospect. So I plan on being quite busy this Winter. I have previously had my horses conditioned an prepped for the shows. I have found this to be overall unsatisfying and quite expensive, but does save time if you are working alot. I have spent the last year apprenticing with an elder Irish Horse Trainer and feel I am ready to venture out on my own. Interestingly enough, it is WHOA, which is taught first and foremost to all of horses.