AMMY ARMY HEADQUARTERS
Welcome back
AMMY ARMY HEADQUARTERS
Welcome back
AMMY ARMY HEADQUARTERS
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

LEAVE NO ENTHUSIAST BEHIND!!!!!

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Hi From Northern Virginia

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Evergreen Farm
PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
Evergreen Farm

Female
Number of posts : 5
Registration date : 2010-12-03

Hi From Northern Virginia Empty
PostSubject: Hi From Northern Virginia   Hi From Northern Virginia EmptyFri Dec 03, 2010 1:09 pm

I'm new to the Ammy Army idea. I can't believe I never knew about this before. I have a farm in Berryville, Va where I stand a stallion, do boarding, and we have a trainer for Dressage, H/J, and eventing. Complete service facility. I have been in the Arabian world for about 10 years now, but I have been riding all my life. I was a h/j rider from the age of 10 with QH's and TB's. My first "Arabian love" was a *Morafic son I had the pleasure of managing 22 years ago. I never forgot him and I had vowed that when life settled a bit I'd get my first Arab. Long story short, I have been fortunate enough to have acquired a *Fairview Klassique son from Klassique's owner and the rest is history. I have been very successful in the ring with my stock obtaining "A", Regional, East Coast and National Ribbons without the use of a trainer. I started with a halter trainer who, IMO was too rough on my stallion. I was shocked by the behavior my stallion exhibited after bringing him home. I still have a hard time convincing him I won't rip his ear off. While I enjoy halter, I never win or do very well. I ride mostly Sport Horse divisions (dressage, shus, tinkering in Hunter Hack)and do SHIH. I enjoy some HP although I feel like most of the horses are improperly trained (dumped over and VERY heavy on the forehand), just my opinion.