AMMY ARMY HEADQUARTERS
Welcome back
AMMY ARMY HEADQUARTERS
Welcome back
AMMY ARMY HEADQUARTERS
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

LEAVE NO ENTHUSIAST BEHIND!!!!!

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Greetings from the Land of Enchantment

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
ladycascabel
PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
ladycascabel

Female
Number of posts : 5
Registration date : 2009-02-16

Greetings from the Land of Enchantment Empty
PostSubject: Greetings from the Land of Enchantment   Greetings from the Land of Enchantment EmptySun Feb 22, 2009 2:16 am

Dear Fellow Ammys,
I'm pretty excited about joining a group of "true" amateurs.
My husband and I own a small ranch in southern New Mexico where we raise horses and beef cattle.
I've been showing as an amateur since 1987 in western pleasure, hunter pleasure, and halter. I do all my schooling and show preparations myself. My husband is NOT a professional horse trainer.
I am an equine enthusiast and love horses of all breeds but have a particular fondness for Arabians and partbreds. Our horse family includes Quarter Horses, Appaloosas, a Paint and a Peruvian Paso. My purebreds are all geldings: one Russian, two Crabbet, and one straight Spanish. I have two palomino half-arab geldings and one amber champagne half-arab mare.
So if any of you come to visit, there WILL be something for you to ride!
In our spare time we enjoy horse camping and trail riding, and I enjoy showing.
I look forward to meeting many of you in person on the trail and in the ring.

Mary Logan
Back to top Go down
http://www.cascabelranch.com
Julie
CORPORAL
CORPORAL

Female
Number of posts : 36
Registration date : 2009-01-18

PostSubject: Re: Greetings from the Land of Enchantment   Greetings from the Land of Enchantment EmptySun Feb 22, 2009 5:30 pm